Tie Flume, #22: Here I come

Ready or not I had to make the reservation or lose any chance of going here during 2013. But while reservation was possible the road in might not be open or the campground itself might not be open, so it’s a risk to plan trip this early.

BTW: The Senior InterAgency Lifetime Pass is a great deal (only $10 to get, someone in National Forest office in Laramie sold me on it last trip). It is good for lifetime and got a $52.50 discount on the campsite. One of the few bargains left the government provides for us in the 99%. So while the elites are at Aspen or Jackson Hole or even Red Lodge at least the rest of us can have a tent on a beautiful river.

TieFlume22

Now I just need a new tent. A small backpacking tent is now in my past, not suitable for my aging frame any more.

 

 

 

About dmill96

old fat (but now getting trim and fit) guy, who used to create software in Silicon Valley (almost before it was called that), who used to go backpacking and bicycling and cross-country skiing and now geodashes, drives AWD in Wyoming, takes pictures, and writes long blog posts and does xizquvjyk.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Tie Flume, #22: Here I come

  1. dmill96 says:

    Now that I made the reservation I noticed tonight while entering my exercise stats that my trip last year (cold, snowed on me, plenty of snow on the roads) was actually about 10 days later than when I made this reservation. This is going to be dicey whether I can drive into that campground or whether I’ll freeze!

  2. Pingback: Back at Starbucks – 6 | dailydouq

  3. dmill96 says:

    Getting ready to go! Confirmed that the campground is open. Have my reservation confirmation. Leave Saturday, 8June, to Rapid City, then Sheridan. Going the I-90 route (oh joy, boring SD). Hope this year goes better. I do have a new tent, way more room to get around the new air mattress and can get in and out without crawling – joy.

Leave a Reply

