June Snow in the Bighorns

I figured I should include an image from time to time to relieve the monotony of so much text I generate. This is my Wyoming campground in the Bighorn National Forest in Wyoming. It decided to snow in June and drop below freezing at night.

About dmill96

old fat (but now getting trim and fit) guy, who used to create software in Silicon Valley (almost before it was called that), who used to go backpacking and bicycling and cross-country skiing and now geodashes, drives AWD in Wyoming, takes pictures, and writes long blog posts and does xizquvjyk.
This entry was posted in comment and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to June Snow in the Bighorns

  1. With havin so much content and articles do you ever run into any problems of plagorism
    or copyright violation? My blog has a lot of unique content
    I’ve either created myself or outsourced but it appears a lot of it is popping it up all
    over the internet without my authorization. Do you know any solutions to help
    reduce content from being ripped off? I’d genuinely
    appreciate it.

  2. dmill96 says:

    I haven’t check much so can’t comment on whether I’ve seen any plagiarism but I don’t actually care as I consider these posts public and of no pecuniary value so if someone else (at least non commercially) used something from here so be. For the most part I’m more worried I use something from someone else (accidentally, since I quote material I get from someone else’s content just as you would with a paper, which, btw, if people do use some of your material and quote it and attribute it to you that would be considered fair use not copyright violation (wholesale use of your material without attribution would be violation). The fair use part of copyright regulations (it is a complicated doctrine) does permitted some limited use of your content.

    In terms of your concern I assume by saying “appears a lot of it is popping” this means searching has been effective to find this. If this is on blogs a firm but reasonable cease-and-desist comment is appropriate. For any kind of commercial site look for their contact section and complain vigorously. Intellectual property rights, of all types, actually require your enforcement so there is no branch of the government to go to for relief.

    If you have direct access to weblogs obtain programs (or create filters) to at least see if images, via a tag are being linked elsewhere and request that site to halt.

Leave a Reply

