Announcement

Unless some Martian runs out and attacks Curiosity or Curiosity makes some blows-the-doors-off discovery I’ll probably refrain from any more posts about it (there are plenty, elsewhere, anyway). But I’m using WordPress as a kind of personal journal on the assumption that somehow this digital bits will survive at least as along as I do. Therefore I just created a new page to hold little tidbits of Curiosity stuff I bump into and feel like recording.

It’s fairly obvious but I hadn’t thought of it until now that WordPress already does most the stuff people (consumers) want from the “cloud”. Each of us can customize it as we wish, as pure blogging platform or more. There really is no need for something like Box.net (the nominally more social version of dropbox) since WordPress.com is already providing effectively the same features. I actually like Live (SkyDrive) since it does integrate the web app versions of Office apps I use but WordPress.com’s simpler feature set makes it work across all the devices and computers I have.

So as far as I’m concerned, this is my cloud.

btw: If you want to read some good and complete explanations of cloud for use in business check this out.

About dmill96

old fat (but now getting trim and fit) guy, who used to create software in Silicon Valley (almost before it was called that), who used to go backpacking and bicycling and cross-country skiing and now geodashes, drives AWD in Wyoming, takes pictures, and writes long blog posts and does xizquvjyk.
This entry was posted in comment and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Announcement

  1. Pingback: Have to walk back promise | dailydouq

Leave a Reply

