Happy birthday to me

I’m not going to tell you which one or exactly when but recently it was my birthday. After 48 years of having a deduction from my paychecks now we’ll see if the government will honor its obligation when they took the money. Now the people who work in those government services were certainly pleasant, when I signed up, and quoted me benefits based on all those years of paying (I was staggered by how much has been paid in in my name, more than 10X the median income of the U.S.). But Romney and Ryan think I should get nothing, that payments in good faith with anticipation of return, were just a myth and now I’m just a welfare queen. Cutting Mittwit’s taxes to 1% (when mine never dropped below 25% (and even higher in the brackets) is what they’re going to do with the nearly 500K$ paid by me and my employer. A guy who made his fortunes running up debts on other people and stealing their retirement funds is certainly not going to honor this obligation. But you idiots on the right who want “less gubmint” and more religion, go ahead and vote to kill or starve your parents.

So happy birthday to me. One illness and it will be my last since Ryan wants to take away both what I paid the government but also what I saved for myself. So the rest of you – figure out how to make at least 10M$ because what the middle class used to think of as a “fortune” (millionaire, ha!) is good for a couple of years of survival in this brave new world. And fellow oldsters, you remember Sarah Palin’s “death panels”, well, elect RomRya and you’ll really get death panels when they “privatize” and “voucher” all those payments you made your whole life so they can give tax cuts to Mittens and Trump and cap your treatments so you can’t even survive a mild illness. Welcome to the brave new world of collecting the dead in the streets like they used to do 50 years ago in India.

So any of you who had birthdays recently, just realize you’re getting closer to when the Repugs want to kill you off. But you’ll sail happily to mythical heaven knowing gays, minorities and women have been denied their rights as well.

About dmill96

old fat (but now getting trim and fit) guy, who used to create software in Silicon Valley (almost before it was called that), who used to go backpacking and bicycling and cross-country skiing and now geodashes, drives AWD in Wyoming, takes pictures, and writes long blog posts and does xizquvjyk.
This entry was posted in comment and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Happy birthday to me

  1. Excellent point—we’re all getting closer to the visions of Palin, Romney & Ryan in this movie “Soylent Green”—http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0070723/

    • dmill96 says:

      Unfortunately too true. Decades ago I worked with a lot of people from India and have this haunting vision. The people I knew had money but one guy did walk to school and on the way to school each day they’d be picking up people who had died overnight in the street, mostly old. His attitude was he didn’t cause the problem and he couldn’t fix it so it was just out of his mind. I listen to Mittwit and I hear that guy from India, totally matter of fact about suffering of others while living in privilege.

      • Yeah—I hear stories when he and his wife were “poor”, but have you seen their prom photo (check Google Images & type “romney prom photo”)? Doesn’t look like they were TOO impoverished. And is that “a rather large diamond” on her left index finger…??? LIke everything else, nothing makes any sense with Romney, Ryan or Repugs!

        • dmill96 says:

          IIRC Dad was also rich even though governor and probably low paid during that time. So Mittwit was not likely to have learned to have learned what it was like on the street.

  2. Hope you had the best birthday possible with you friends and family!

Leave a Reply

