Fortunately doesn’t apply

I’m happy I can just laugh at this instead of feel guilty that it might be about me.

exerciseJoke
But speaking of that have to get going to pound some more miles today on treadmill. I’ve increased total workload 400% since gaining determination to address condition so it’s critical to keep going.

About dmill96

old fat (but now getting trim and fit) guy, who used to create software in Silicon Valley (almost before it was called that), who used to go backpacking and bicycling and cross-country skiing and now geodashes, drives AWD in Wyoming, takes pictures, and writes long blog posts and does xizquvjyk.
This entry was posted in attempt at humor, comment and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Fortunately doesn’t apply

  1. I’ve been looking around your site, and I like your sense of humor. Speaking as one with a family trend toward obesity, who has lost and kept off 1/4 of my former total weight, I hope you are concentrating on improved nutrition. Exercise will certainly help you retain muscle while you lose, but eating right will have a much greater, faster, and more permanent effect on your overall results. Best of luck to you!

    • dmill96 says:

      Thanks for the encouragement. Changing nutrition will be the challenge and the requirement. When I was younger I mostly compensated by exercise. First I moved here where I stopped biking the huge amount I did while living in California. Second I got older and so elements of exercise are harder (joint issues). So my old way of maintaining reasonable weight isn’t going to work for me. So I’m trying to get down fast (while I can still use lots of exercise) and then look for the sustainable pattern that will work for me.

Leave a Reply

