Is President Obama here?

I haven’t heard about any scheduled visits to Omaha but I just saw Air Force One fly overhead (above Starbucks on Center St) on route to Offut AFB, clearly landing. Perhaps it’s just a quick visit to SAC after touring Oklahoma. Or maybe it’s just the plane (I’ve seen it before, I can recognize the plane).

On 9/11 I also happened to see AF1 when Dumbya came and hide out here before deciding the attacks were over and he could return to DC and then do his triumphal tour of NYC to pose with first-responders.

It’s interesting how mere coincidence (plus having Offut nearby) leads to seeing some interesting planes, like a B-2 once that did a fly-by for 4th of July. I doubt AF1 is here just for Memorial Day.

So I guess I have to wait for the news to tell me what’s going on, but you heard it first here.

About dmill96

old fat (but now getting trim and fit) guy, who used to create software in Silicon Valley (almost before it was called that), who used to go backpacking and bicycling and cross-country skiing and now geodashes, drives AWD in Wyoming, takes pictures, and writes long blog posts and does xizquvjyk.
This entry was posted in comment and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Is President Obama here?

  1. dmill96 says:

    I can’t find any announcement that Pres. Obama was in Omaha, but I do see he went to Oklahoma. My guess is he or AF1 made unannounced trip to Omaha. SAC Headquarters is still the center of some activity that potentially he might want to inspect on the down-low so this might have been a secret CIC visit instead of political activity. That, or they had to refuel AF1 here, given Omaha is the home of a refueling AF activity.

Leave a Reply

