515DTG: Who cares!

Miley Cyrus smoked a joint on stage – big F*ing deal, just a publicity stunt like everything a talentless person like her does for attention – who cares!

Apple is developing a curved screen for iPhone, BFD, wow, am I supposed to be impressed – who cares!

Nebraska beats a terrible Michigan team proving the B1G is a really mediocre football conference – who cares!

The baggers are still idiots, who cares! A relative I know is still incensed about Obama winning and takes every opportunity to take out her frustration on the rest of us – who cares!

A somewhat young person I know doesn’t have enough money for all the coke he wants – boo-hoo, who cares!

Tomorrow I head off on vacation to Texas (I just wish Big Bend and San Antonio were in a different state, I had leaving a dime in that crazy place, and as I regret to admit it the place of my birth) – who cares!

My sister-in-law, a truly good person, is dying of cancer, soon – I care.

I’m dying of cancer, naturally I care about that.

Death has a way of focusing one’s attention on what is important.

About dmill96

old fat (but now getting trim and fit) guy, who used to create software in Silicon Valley (almost before it was called that), who used to go backpacking and bicycling and cross-country skiing and now geodashes, drives AWD in Wyoming, takes pictures, and writes long blog posts and does xizquvjyk.
This entry was posted in comment, the end and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

