Daily Archives: April 21, 2013

Applied Nate Silver – now what? – 2

Well, I’ve definitely “hit bottom” on shedding the water weight I gained during vacation, a total of 15.3lbs gone in a week. Yesterday I made some great bread and a great vegetable soup (closer to a stew since I overdid … Continue reading

Rate this:

Posted in comment, musing | Tagged , | Leave a comment

New sourdough loaf – hybrid

After quite a few attempts, lots of reading and study, I’m slowly converging on my “ideal” sourdough loaf. So yesterday I tried a hybrid that came out quite well (no picture) and hints at the final recipe all my experiments … Continue reading

Rate this:

Posted in comment | Tagged | 2 Comments

Back at Starbucks – 6

After three Sundays off my regular routine (mostly due to vacation) now, for a while, I’ll be back on my “regular” routine. Exiled from home this is my home-away-from-home refuge. The vacation had a brutal effect on my weight loss … Continue reading

Rate this:

Posted in musing | Tagged | Leave a comment