Daily Archives: October 14, 2012

Hurrah! Kindle book refunds

Not only did Amazon allow me to fill my Christmas stocking with a new PaperWhite (I like the Fire too, but using limited battery power to make light makes tablets nearly useless for me) but now not only will the … Continue reading

Rate this:

Posted in comment | Tagged , | 2 Comments

Tried canning the first time

I’ve never been a gardener so I’ve never had the surpluses that come from even a modest garden and therefore have never tried to preserve any of that surplus. But my wife is a good gardener and this year we … Continue reading

Rate this:

Posted in musing | Tagged | 1 Comment

Do I own this blog or does it own me?

After a hiatus of nearly two weeks, since my leaving on my mini-vacation, I’ve refrained from daily posting and so have had the chance to think about what I’m doing here. When I started the blog I expected it to … Continue reading

Rate this:

Posted in musing | Tagged | 3 Comments